oxytabs-faq-extrawide
Group

FAQ

Our answers to frequently asked questions.

1. Can an existing liquid cleaner be converted to tablet or powder form?

Generally, it is possible to convert liquid detergents into tablets or powders. However, whether all liquid ingredients can be converted into a solid form and what concentration of the ingredients is possible must be checked individually. If necessary, we are happy to offer you an alternative.

2. Are there standard products and conditions?

As a purely private label company, we develop tailor-made products for each of our customers. In this way, we develop your individual product together with you, from the chemistry to the packaging. As soon as the development of the ready-to-sell product has been completed, you are going to receive an offer from us.

3. Are there minimum purchase quantities?

Yes, the minimum purchase quantities depend on the product itself, the type of packaging, and other factors.

4. When can the first delivery be expected?

This is very individual and depends on many factors, such as the development time, the availability of raw materials, or the development and delivery capability of packaging material. The period between inquiry and first delivery can last from a few months to more than a year.

5. Which registrations are necessary and does Oxytabs take care of them?

Which registrations are necessary depends on the respective product. In Germany, product registration with the Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR) and the poison control center is sufficient for classic cleaning agents. We take care of both for you.

6. How are the products labeled?

The products are subject to various regulations, such as the CLP Regulation (EC) No. 1272/2008 or the Detergents Regulation (EC) No. 648/2004. We would be happy to provide you with a labeling recommendation for the products we have developed for you.

7. How effective are the products?

The effectiveness depends heavily on the product and its composition and cannot be generalized. To protect resources and the environment in the best possible way and at the same time achieve a high level of effectiveness, Oxytabs develops according to the premise “as much as necessary, as little as possible”.

8. What does biodegradability mean?

A chemical is biodegradable if it is completely decomposed by microorganisms within an indefinite timeframe. The biodegradability can only be determined for pure, so-called organic substances. However, descaling or cleaning agents are mixtures of different organic or inorganic substances. Information on their biodegradability on the packaging is not subject to any legal regulation in Germany and is therefore to be regarded as advertising.

9. Are Oxytabs products biodegradable?

The biodegradability of the products depends on the desired composition and performance of the product. At Oxytabs, we determine the biodegradability of our products by calculating the proportion of organic and biodegradable ingredients in relation to the total amount of organic ingredients in the descaling or cleaning agent. It can be up to 100%.

10. Can a cleaning agent be ecological and at the same time have a high performance?

Ecological cleaning agents can achieve good cleaning performance. For specific cleaning needs, stronger ingredients are sometimes necessary. In addition, the dosage and frequency of use of a cleaning agent influence its performance and sustainability.

11. What laboratory tests does Oxytabs perform?

In our in-house laboratory, we offer various tests, e.g.

  • Determination of product performance (according to IKW and internal methods)
  • Determination of the microbicidal effect of cleaning agents (according to DIN EN)
  • Determination of biodegradability
  • Fire promotion test (according to UN regulations), (metallurgical) microscopy
  • Skin corrosion test (according to OECD)
  • Storage tests under climatic conditions and vacuum
  • Atomic Absorption Spectrometry (F-AAS)
  • and much more

Many of these tests are applied during development. If tests are desired that we cannot offer ourselves, we will be happy to take care of the processing and can commission them for a fee.

12. What are surfactants?

Surfactants are washing-active substances that reduce the surface tension of the water. This makes it easier to loosen dirt and the dirt particles are bound. There are different types of surfactants with different properties such as strong foaming, biocidal effects, and much more.

13. What is a blister?

A blister is a product package that allows the packed tablets to be seen and removed one at a time. The tablets are placed in a molded part made of plastic film, which is welded to a film. In this way, the tablets are protected in the best possible way.

Blister Beispiele

14. What is a stickpack or flowpack?

A stick pack or flow pack is a tubular bag that is used as a portion pack for powder, granules, or tablets. We process various foil materials such as recyclable paper, OPP (Oriented Polypropylene), or laminates.

Stickpack und Flowpack Beispiele

15. Which certificates does Oxytabs have?

To ensure high quality and thus the satisfaction of our customers, we are regularly audited and certified according to the ISO 9001:2015, GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice), and GMP+FSA standards. You can view and download our certificates here.

oxytabs-faq-extrawide
Group

FAQ

Unsere Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen.

1. Kann ein bestehender Flüssigreiniger in Tabletten- oder Pulverform umgewandelt werden?

Grundsätzlich ist es möglich, Flüssigreiniger in Tabletten oder Pulver umzuwandeln. Ob sich alle flüssigen Inhaltsstoffe in eine feste Form umwandeln lassen und welche Konzentration der Inhaltsstoffe möglich ist, muss jedoch individuell geprüft werden. Gegebenenfalls bieten wir Ihnen gern eine Alternative an.

2. Gibt es Standardprodukte und Konditionen?

Als reines Private Label Unternehmen entwickeln wir für jeden unserer Kunden maßgeschneiderte Produkte. Somit entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihr individuelles Produkt von der Chemie bis zur Verpackung. Sobald die Entwicklung des verkaufsfertigen Produktes abgeschlossen ist, erhalten Sie von uns ein Angebot.

3. Gibt es Mindestabnahmemengen?

Ja, die Mindestabnahmemengen sind abhängig von dem Produkt selbst, der Art der Verpackung und anderen Faktoren.

4. Wann kann mit der Erstauslieferung gerechnet werden?

Dies ist sehr individuell und hängt von vielen Faktoren ab, wie z.B. der Entwicklungszeit, der Verfügbarkeit von Rohstoffen oder auch der Entwicklung und Lieferfähigkeit von Verpackungsmaterial. Der Zeitraum zwischen Anfrage und erster Lieferung kann von wenigen Monaten bis zu über einem Jahr dauern.

5. Welche Registrierungen sind notwendig und übernimmt Oxytabs diese?

Welche Registrierungen notwendig sind, hängt vom jeweiligen Produkt ab. Für klassische Reinigungsmittel ist in Deutschland die Produktregistrierung beim Bundesinstitut für Risikobewertung (BfR) sowie der Giftnotrufzentrale ausreichend. Beides übernehmen wir für Sie.

6. Wie werden die Produkte gekennzeichnet?

Die Produkte unterliegen u.a. diversen Verordnungen, wie z. B. der CLP-Verordnung (EG) Nr. 1272/2008 oder der Detergenzien-Verordnung (EG) Nr. 648/2004. Für Ihre von uns entwickelten Produkte erstellen wir Ihnen gern eine Kennzeichnungsempfehlung.

7. Wie ist die Wirksamkeit der Produkte?

Die Wirksamkeit ist stark abhängig vom Produkt und dessen Zusammensetzung und kann nicht pauschalisiert werden. Um Ressourcen und Umwelt bestmöglich zu schonen und gleichzeitig eine hohe Wirksamkeit zu erzielen, entwickelt Oxytabs nach der Prämisse „so viel wie nötig, so wenig wie möglich“.

8. Was bedeutet biologische Abbaubarkeit?

Eine Chemikalie ist biologisch abbaubar, wenn sie durch Mikroorganismen in unbestimmter Zeit vollständig zersetzt wird. Die biologische Abbaubarkeit kann lediglich von reinen, so genannten organischen Stoffen bestimmt werden. Entkalkungs- oder Reinigungsmittel sind jedoch Gemische aus verschiedenen organischen oder auch anorganischen Stoffen. Angaben zu ihrer biologischen Abbaubarkeit auf der Verpackung unterliegen in Deutschland keinerlei gesetzlicher Regelung und sind damit als Werbung zu betrachten.

9. Sind die Produkte von Oxytabs biologisch abbaubar?

Die biologische Abbaubarkeit der Produkte ist abhängig von der gewünschten Zusammensetzung und Leistung des Produktes. Wir bei Oxytabs bestimmen die biologische Abbaubarkeit unserer Produkte, indem wir den Anteil der organischen und biologisch abbaubaren Inhaltsstoffe, bezogen auf die Gesamtmenge der organischen Inhaltsstoffe des Entkalkungs- bzw. Reinigungsmittels berechnen. Sie kann bis zu 100 % betragen.

10. Kann ein Reinigungsmittel ökologisch sein und gleichzeitig eine hohe Wirkung haben?

Ökologische Reinigungsmittel können eine gute Reinigungsleistung erzielen. Für spezielle Reinigungsanforderungen sind stärkere Inhaltsstoffe manchmal notwendig. Zudem beeinflussen die Dosierung und Anwendungshäufigkeit eines Reinigungsmittels seine Leistung und Nachhaltigkeit.

11. Welche Labortests führt Oxytabs durch?

In unserem hauseigenen Labor bieten wir verschiedene Tests an wie z.B.

  • Bestimmung der Produktleistung (nach IKW und internen Methoden)
  • Bestimmung der mikrobiziden Wirkung von Reinigern (nach DIN EN)
  • Bestimmung der biologischen Abbaubarkeit
  • Brandfördertest (nach UN-Vorschriften), (metallurgische) Mikroskopie
  • Hautkorrosionstest (nach OECD)
  • Lagertests unter klimatischen Bedingungen und Vakuum
  • Atomabsorptionsspektrometrie (F-AAS)
  • uvm.

Viele dieser Tests werden im Rahmen der Entwicklung angewendet. Sollten hierbei Tests gewünscht sein, die wir nicht selber anbieten können, so kümmern wir uns gern um die Abwicklung und können diese kostenpflichtig in Auftrag geben.

12. Was sind Tenside?

Tenside sind waschaktive Substanzen, die die Oberflächenspannung des Wassers herabsetzen. Dadurch wird das Lösen von Schmutz erleichtert und die Schmutzpartikel werden gebunden. Es gibt verschiedene Arten von Tensiden mit unterschiedlichen Eigenschaften wie z. B.  starke Schaumbildung, biozide Wirkung uvm.

13. Was ist ein Blister?

Ein Blister ist eine Produktverpackung, die es ermöglicht, die verpackten Tabletten zu sehen und sie einzeln zu entnehmen. Die Tabletten werden in ein Formteil aus Kunststofffolie gelegt, welches mit einer Folie verschweißt wird. Auf diese Weise sind die Tabletten bestmöglich geschützt.

Blister Beispiele

14. Was ist ein Stickpack bzw. Flowpack?

Ein Stickpack oder Flowpack ist ein Schlauchbeutel, der als Portionspackung für Pulver, Granulate oder Tabletten verwendet wird. Wir verarbeiten verschiedene Folienmaterialien wie z.B. recyclingfähiges Papier, OPP (Oriented Polypropylene) oder Laminate.

Stickpack und Flowpack Beispiele

15. Welche Zertifikate kann Oxytabs vorweisen?

Um eine hohe Qualität und damit auch die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden sicherzustellen, werden wir regelmäßig nach den Standards ISO 9001:2015, GMP (Good Manufacturing Practise) und GMP+FSA auditiert und zertifiziert. Unsere Zertifikate können Sie hier ansehen und herunterladen.